top of page

"MORDHAU WHEN" | The Mantra of the moron

Since yesterdays big announcement trailer of 'Arcane warfare' by Torn Banner Studios, the old mantra of "MORDHAU WHEN" has become even more deafening..

The Chivalry chat has become overwhelmed with "Mordhau when" spams as the community confronts their disappointment with torn banner and its latest project. The competitive community has already made its mind up about which game they will be backing, and it is not looking good for torn banner studios, it will ofcourse be for 'Mordhau'. The loyalty the community has for Marox and his new project is impressive.

The Chivalry times spoke to multiple 'Slasher when' or 'Mordhau when' spammers in an effort to try understand the hype for a game, that is still in very early development.

Random Nobody: " Omg it's going to be amazing! I've never played it but I saw screen shots and that's enough, it's going to kick ass!"

A rank 31: " Mordhau is going to be everything chiv was supposed be, but better! I know this because everyone else says so"

Guy who quit chiv back in December 2013: "It's going to be the best hack and slash game on the market. I quit Chivalry boring warfare years ago because like every other game hopper, I play a game for about 35 hours and then I quit and move on to another game. i will do that with Modahau too"

The guy that repeats whatever he hears: "I CAN'T WAIT FOR THIS GAME , PLEASE TAKE MY MONEY! IT'S GOING TO BE AWESOME! CAN I GET BETA? FUCK TORN BANNER! SLASHER WHEN BABY, I MEAN MORDHAU"

The guy who buys every new game: "Giru said it was going to the next comp game and I believe him! I believe the hype for every game, regardless of how many times I've been burned. I have 282 games in my steam library already so one more wont hurt."

The frustrated veteran: " I've taken part in the beta. I played it for about 25 minutes in total over a 3 month period. I felt it was too similar to chiv at the time. I didn't really enjoy it if I am being honest. I know it will be everything we all dream of when it's released though! Did I mention I was in the beta?"

The Sheep:I've read alot about it on reddit, to be honest I don't even understand what most of the terminology means but everyone else is saying it's going to be great so that's good enough for me. Mordhau when guys"

Crush: " I'm gonna fuck up everyone on chiv before I retire and work on Mordhau, then I'ma fuck them up on that too. Get the fuck outta here"

The community is obviously vocal and know what game they are looking forward to the most! We at the chivalry times agree that since watching torn banners latest game trailer, the importance of Mordhau for hack and slash fans has doubled. We will not join the herd of knuckleheads mindlessly spamming 'Mordhau when' just yet, but we are just as excited to see what will happen.


Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
No tags yet.
Follow "THE CHIV TIMES"
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page